ITT Short Story Competition 2017 Shortlist Announced


The winners of the ITT Short Story Competition will be announced at a presentation ceremony in the Loose End, at the Civic Theatre Tallaght on Thursday 12th October 2017 at 6pm

There were 193 entries from 36 countries.

This year's judge is Colm Keegan, writer and performance poet.

All are welcome to come along to the ceremony but please let us know by booking at:

The shortlisted entries for 2017 are:

Fred Canavan - 'Lost and Found'

Hilary Boyd - 'Searching for Seuss'

Jennifer Moore - 'Game Over'

Rodney Oglesby - 'Triptych'

Melanie Napthine - 'Kind'

Pat Nolan - 'Plighting Eddie's Troth'

Dee Roycroft - 'I Sent A Pray To God'

Tony Devlin - 'Coronary Care'

Thomas Nicholson - 'Deals With Dad'

Ursula Brunetti - 'A History of Art and Sex'

The 2016 collection is available now: Together: an anthology: 10 Short listed stories from the IT Tallaght Short Story Competition, 2016: Volume 1 (IT Tallaght Short Story Competition Short List)